betenoire05's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The cobbler's wife

Well.

Um.

Here I am.

Yeah.

So, this stupid computer is still not completely healthy. Jack replaced some of its guts. However, he has informed me that "more" is needed.

Why don't I fix the dang thing myself or seek out professional help (for the computer, not me)? Well, I am computer dumb, and Jack dearest is an information technologies professional. This computer is his baby. Poor, abused child. I do believe I need my own baby!

I guess I'll give a quick update of what my life has been like the last 67 days.

Progeny:

Lin: Barely made it out of 9th grade, survived a job as Summer Camp counselor, dating a friend (Gawd... Mom, he's a boy friend, not a "Boyfriend"-insert eye roll), starts new school next Monday.

Andy: Still a hardcore boy scout, caving, camping, biking, swimming...beginning to worry that he's just too short, still homeschooled.

Ike: Survived baseball season, grown at least half a foot, looking forward to signing up for football this weekend, spent most of the summer torturing his brothers, will be a 4th grader starting Monday.

Connor: Still the family clown, refuses to learn to ride a bike, may be a Pokemon addict, will be a 2nd grader this year.

Leo: Still a nudist, suffering from a full blown case of the "terrible twos", I think he's plotting the downfall of western civilization.

Me, Myself, and I: Still employed at the nursing home, still working night shift, still married. Over-worked, over-whelmed, and about over it all.

Exciting stuff, I know.

Anyways, I can't say how often I'm going to be able to update. Right now, I'm aiming for at least three times a week. God, children, spouse, and work willing.

12:50 a.m. - August 03, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: