betenoire05's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Appliance Envy?

Guess what?

I have new appliances.

Why does this sound sexual?

I don't have all new appliances, just a new fridge and new clothes dryer. And oh, oh, oh... They're so sparkley white.

The old harvest gold fridge has gone on to that great freezer in the sky. His time had come, and he passed quietly. I'm sorry to report that the dryer's passing was not quite so peaceful. The poor thing succumbed to the pressure of countless loads of laundry and suicided. He tried to go out in a "blaze of glory" and take a couple of Lin's school uniforms with him. Luckily for me, Andy noticed the smoke billowing from the dryer's old door. Water was poured and the uniforms were rescued. Poor dryer, such an ignoble end. Sigh.

This is my second dryer to meet a fiery end. I don't know why. I keep the lint filters cleaned and everything.

Notice how I made my appliances masculine? I think I may need to get out more. Or maybe a little therapy? Hmmmm.

Ah, the excitement of life in the 'burbs.

6:01 p.m. - March 29, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: