betenoire05's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

There is Love...Mostly*

Yesterday was Jack and my fifteenth wedding anniversary. Jeez, I've been married forever- fifteen years to Jack, five years to the loser, druggie, priest-wannabe before him. I've only spent two years of my adult life unmarried. I'm still not sure if this is a "good thing" or not. I know that when I get Itchy Feet in this marriage, it usually has to do with control/freedom issues, not attraction to some new guy. If for some reason I find myself unmarried at some future time, I will not remarry. Two marriages is my limit. Sorry St. Paul, some days I feel that it would indeed be better to burn than marry. Yeah, I'm a real romantic.

Well, I guess it's time to get off my lazy butt and try to locate a little Christmas cheer. Seen any? The boys are going to find a tree tomorrow. Time to start decorating, baking, wrapping, and stressing. I simply refuse to fall into the "Christmas for a month" trap. I really despise the rampant consumerism of Christmas (who doesn't). I spotted Christmas decorations out before Halloween this year. Hey, I live in the South. It was hot outside. Weird. That said, Christmas is easily my favorite religious holiday. Easter was just way too scary for me growing up. When I was really young, the Stations of the Cross used to terrify me. Betrayal, torture, and crucifixion- aawww! And parents worry about Halloween scaring their offspring. Huh. Well, I'm beginning to ramble, so I'm off to discover if I still have a counter under all those dishes. Later.


*Artist: Peter, Paul & Mary
Album: Unknown
Title: Wedding Song (There is Love)

He is now to be among you at the calling of your hearts
Rest assured this troubador is acting on his part.
The union of your spirits, here, has caused him to remain
For whenever two or more of you are gathered in his name
There is love. There is love.

A man shall leave his mother and a woman leave her home
And they shall travel on to where the two shall be as one.
As it was in the beginning is now and til the end
Woman draws her life from man and gives it back again.
And there is love. There is love.

Well then what's to be the reason for becoming man and wife?
Is it love that brings you here or love that brings you life?
And if loving is the answer, then who's the giving for?
Do you believe in something that you've never seen before?
Oh there's love, there is love.

Oh the marriage of your spirits here has caused him to remain
For whenever two or more of you are gathered in his name
There is love. there is love.

12:58 p.m. - December 18, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: