betenoire05's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"It's the most wonderful time of the year..\"

Restaurant BeteNoire is now officially closed for the holiday season.

Well, my Mother and younger sister arrived for Thanksgiving dinner just as I was putting the food on the table. They left half an hour after eating. Do you think they would be offended if I sent them a bill? Hmmm.

I was one of the half zillion fools out before dawn Friday in search of the ever elusive holiday shopping bargain. I suppose, I should have prefaced this by stating how much I hate shopping. Any kind of shopping. I must have been male in my last life. Anyways, I didn't trample on any poor unsuspecting DVD shoppers at "THE Walmart", however, I did come pretty close to ripping the head off some smart-mouthed, uber-mom at Toys Aren't Us. She and her four cloned cronies had a bad case of the "me-firsts." NO, Bitch! ME First!!!Christmas brings out the best in me. Really.

11:37 a.m. - December 01, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: