betenoire05's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Older than the hills...already?

Why can't all my dear children get sick at once? It would be a lot more efficient. So far, Leo, Andy, and Lin have been down with the "puke your guts out" flu, consecutively. That still leaves Ike and Connor. I'm thinking of sterilizing the entire house, or investing in an autoclave.

So, I went to the doctor yesterday to get a refill on my Imitrex. Some little, punk-assed nurse asked me if I still got my period. Oh, MY GOD! I'm only 39, not 50! I just covered the gray in my hair. I was wearing some make-up. I am the mother of an almost two year old. Do I look THAT damn old? Well... maybe? I know that some days I feel twice my age. I did have the beginnings of a migraine remember. And she did mention that her mother was 43, her older brother 25, and she was pregnant at the ancient age of 20 with her second child. Was it evil of me to wish toilet- hugging morning sickness on her perky, young self?

12:45 p.m. - February 05, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: