betenoire05's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"Father forgive me...\"

I have a confession to make. I don't believe that Janet Jackson's almost naked breast is a sign of the coming apocalypse. Nope. Furthermore, I don't really care if any or all of the young boys in my care have seen said breast.

Fellow Americans, it was just a breast. Over half the population has them. I have a couple myself. Mine are nothing spectacular, rather small, and have nourished five infants. In other words, they work the way they were designed to.

It seems that reporters have interviewed everybody from Mary Lou Retton to Cindy Crawford about the "accident". I'm tired of the whole brouhaha. Mary, Mother of God, with all the reality television shows, a network broadcast of that gore-fest, Academy award winner Gladiator, and nightly reports of bombings from the Middle East, a naked breast is what Americans choose to be offended by?

Get a grip!

It was just a breast.

Not Armegeddon.

Can't we all just move on?

1:47 p.m. - February 06, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: