betenoire05's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Chasing Snakes

Well, I'm feeling like I'd like to drive a few snakes out of Tennessee.

Sometimes, it's like I'm that geeky kid in the backyard who doesn't know the super secret password to get into the waycool clubhouse. In fact, some days I am "day late and a dollar short." And I really did "just fall off the turnip truck." Clueless. I guess what I'm trying to say is that I am having one of those weeks where I feel like I'm missing some essential knowledge about how to conduct my life.

Overwhelmed. Underwhelmed.(Is it even a word?)

Clueless.

No, I haven't been drinking green beer. Yet.


An Irish Blessing

May the road rise to meet you.

May the wind be always at your back.

May the sun shine warm upon your face.

May the rains fall soft upon your fields.

And until we meet again,

May God hold you in the hollow of His hand.


Hey, my grandparents are Irish. My Grandmother never even became an American citizen. So, I can be as sloppy Irish as I want.
Happy Saint Patrick's Day

1:56 p.m. - March 17, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: