betenoire05's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Captain America and the Attack of the Mutant Boobies

So, last night Ike, Andy and Connor were spending a little quality time in front of the television watching some of the many inter-changeable Nick cartoons. I was reading on the couch and keeping an eye on Leo. Leo is in the "let's eat pennies" developmental stage. He requires constant supervision. Why don't I just pick up all the loose change, you ask? Well, I try, but keeping the house "change free" is a job too big for me. Anyway, I digress.

So, the boys are all watching tv when that commercial for Universal Studios in Florida airs. It's the commercial that begins with the chubby kid dropping ice cream on the couple making out. Know which one? Towards the end of the commercial, there is a few seconds of what appears to be a Super Hero parade. Super heroes cruising down the streets on ATVs, making the world a safer place.

Continuing, Captain America is bravely steering his ATV down this most American of avenues all the while on the back of his vehicle a very excited, well-endowed woman screams for her life. The very sight of this woman sent Andy and Ike into belly grabbing laughter. "Oh, my gosh," exclaims 8 year old Ike, " it's the attack of the mutant boobies." Gobs more laughter. Who knew "boobies" could be so dang funny?

My point? Boys! I'm so outnumbered here!

2:26 p.m. - March 12, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: