betenoire05's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"all that jazz\"

The new design is courtesy of my dear husband. Now, I guess I'll have to be nice to the big lug. I think he's hoping for a little wifely attention. Hmm.

I hope that I didn't seem too flippant in my last entry. However, Death (with a capital D) is a permanent resident at a nursing home. The lady who passed was old, sick, and in terrible pain. I really do believe that her time had come. Whether or not she's in a "better place", I haven't a clue. I'm sure that one of the challenges of this job will be making sure that I remember that each person in the home had a distinct, independent self before becoming a resident.

No "human mcnuggetts" for me.

Well, since I have about eight loads of laundry spread across my bed, I'd better go fold.

3:58 a.m. - April 19, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: